The Parish Council

North Crawley Parish Council has seven councillors elected to serve the community for a four year term. The current term of office ends in May 2019.

The Council is part of the first tier of local government, arguably the one that is the closest to the local community. The Council has certain responsibilities which it currently carries out including:

  • Maintenance of the open spaces within the parish area

  • Provision and maintenance of the bus shelter

  • Provision and emptying of litter and dog bins

  • Maintenance and management of North Crawley churchyard

  • Provision and maintenance of street furniture, e.g. seats, plant troughs

  • Maintenance of trees in open spaces

  • Maintenance of the war memorial

  • Trustee of North Crawley Institute

  • Right to lead on neighbourhood development plans

  • Right to challenge services that are provided by Milton Keynes Council

  • Right to be informed of planning applications being considered by Milton Keynes Council and to comment on them


The current members of North Crawley Parish Council are:

Roz Hatton 01234 391073

Lucy Maclennan 07785 381475 (Chair)

Gary Magee 01234 391222

James Sandall 07843 411472 (Vice Chair)

Jake Stellitano 07546 759494

The term of office for the Parish Councillors listed above is until May 2019.

Are you interested in becoming a Parish Councillor?

Currently, there are vacancies for Parish Councillors.  Please look at the links below for further information and if you are interested in this role, please contact the Clerk to the Council.


The Clerk to the Parish Council is Mrs Sheila Bushnell to whom all matters concerning the Parish Council should be addressed

By email:

By post: 3 Folly Lane, North Crawley, NEWPORT PAGNELL, Bucks, MK16 9LN

By phone: 01234 391501


Other useful contacts:

Your Milton Keynes Council councillors for the Olney Ward are Keith McLean, David Hosking and Peter Geary. They can be reached via email at

Your Member of Parliament is Mark Lancaster. You can contact him on or 01908 686830.